Star of Quality

Every day members of the Landstar family go above and beyond the call of duty by assisting fellow truck drivers, customers or the general motoring public. Deserving BCOs and agents are honored for their actions with Landstar’s Star of Quality Award. Qualified award winners receive a bronze, silver or gold colored lapel pin that recognizes their extra efforts.

Hats off to our Star of Quality Winners for October 2015!


John Robert Swangstue, Gregory D. Gipe*
*Going beyond the Gold – recipient has received multiple Gold Star Awards.


Frederick T. Calhoun, Rodney Earl Geibe, Philip James Himelright, James H. Kelly, Martin Rivera, Randy Earl Sasser.


Michael James Backer, Ricky K. Bard, John Stephan Bell Sr., Joseph H. Brooks, John P. Burkhart, Patricia Churchill, Douglas Costner, Gregory M. Dills, Cheryl Lynn Drury, Brian J. Henning, Duane L. Huber, Douglas F. Kinkaid, John Richard Lawrence, Todd M. McLaurin, John C. Moore, George Patenaude, James A. Ratcliff, Chad Robertson, Dallas Robertson, Aaron Lee Silk, Daryl Bruce Thompson.