Star of Quality

Everyday members of the Landstar family go above and beyond the call of duty and deserving BCOs and agents are honored with Landstar’s Star of Quality Award.  Qualified award winners receive a bronze, silver or gold colored lapel pin that recognizes their extra efforts.

Hats off to our Star of Quality Winners for April 2015!

Bill E. Ater Jr.*, Kenneth Boggess, Charley Jones*, Victor Markle, Emory J. Montgomery, Ronald L. Schweitzer Jr. and Ronald L. Schweitzer Sr.

*Going Beyond the Gold – recipients have received multiple Gold Star Awards.


Marlaina Gayle Betnaza, Ausie Edward Clark, Richard St. Coeur, Brett Regan Cole, J.D. Davis, Paul E. Davis, Robert Eugene Dowdy, Alecia Shavett Jenkins, Leslie Johnson, Gregory M. Kinch, Cedric M. King, Jack L. Millard, Jon R. Modlin, Leslie Remo, Juan Rodriguez, and Troy Allan Wheeler.

Little John Archer, Shane M. Archigo, Brandon Ballester, Jimmy R. Banister, Kenneth Lee Banks Jr., Bobby Earl Battle Jr., Dale Robert Becker, Gary Edward Bloomer, John Bower, Mary Bower, Alan D. Brown, Wanda Valencia Carr, Grant Carter, Jose A. Cespedes, Michael Chung Sr., Terry Leon Clevenger, Derrick Lavon Cook, John R. Crawford, Daniel E. Crotsley, Teddy C. Cuba, Robin H. Davis, Johnny Dubose, William Forrest Duryea, Joey Feagley, James Q. Finley, Chisum T. Fletcher, Stephen Paul Ford, Adolis Garcell, Harinder Singh Gill, Parminderjit Singh Gill, Carlos Godoy, Dennis Griffin, Jasper Alfredo Guerrero, Ronald C. Haddan, Ryan J. Hatch, Michael A. Herrell, Robert D. Hill Jr., Anthony R. Holmes, Thomas Austin Hughes Sr., Anthony L. Hunnicutt, Roy Van Kempen Jr., Stephen G. Laughlin, Jerry Lee, Randolph Lewis, Kevin Eugene Lulf, Paula Dixon Markley, James Marra, Lanny Ray Marshall, Jeffrey R. Mathias, Kenneth Millard, Doreen M. Mills, Leonard S. Mills, Alfred Montoya, Johnny L. Mooney, Malcolm M. Moore, Oscar Morataya, Richard George Parchoc, Nathaniel Pate, Albert W. Pramik, Anthony C. Rainwater, Anthony Charles Rainwater II, David Ratz, Glen E. Reams, John E. Rorabaugh, Lisa Rorabaugh, Jack W. Sellers, Gary Brian Taylor, Jerry Tezeno, Eleonora Waschko, Torrey Levi Curtis Williams, and James Francis Zanda.

To nominate a Landstar owner-operator or agent for the Star of Quality Award, send your email nomination to